Food

Fashionably late to the WIAW blog party….

You would think someone so obsessed with taking pictures of her food (have you seen my FB mobile uploads???) would know about a blog party that features what you eat. I don’t know why I wasn’t invited earlier! hahaha Actually, I stumbled upon the WIAW blog party from my friend Rebecca at Blueberry Smiles (I’ve been drooling over her WIAW posts forever).  Call me blonde, but it took me a bit to figure the whole concept out. Now I got it, so here I go 🙂

Breakfast. I miss my leisurely pre 9-5 job breakfasts. Now my breakfasts don’t have as much pizzazz. It’s either raw, sauteed and wrapped or it goes in the blender. Doesn’t get much easier than scrambled eggs and kale. Even though I sat down at the table to eat it (rather than stuffing it in a wrap and eating on my commute) I still made it to work on time!

Breakfast: scrambled eggs, tomatoes, sauteed kale and avocado.

Juicy Snack: I juiced these the night before so I could have a pick me up at 10:30am and then again at 2:30pm. The last thing I want to do is cave to the 9-5 coffee and vending machine addiction. I beat that years ago! Just because I’m workin like Dolly doesn’t mean I’m going to fall back into bad habits! It’s my version of snacking now & laters.

Green Juice: kale, cucumber, lemon, apple & ginger

Lunch: I love crunchy, fruity, tangy salads!! Yes, I bought it. Don’t hate me for not packing my lunch for work. Greens get wilty and sad in the office. This arugula was zesty, crisp and absolutely AMAZEBALLS!

Asian peanut salad

Dinner: This is one of my favorite, meals that the Hubs makes. It’s SO easy. 1. Chop up delicious fresh organic veggies.  2. Stuff delicious veggies in little home-made aluminum foil pouches. 3. add a 1/2 teaspoon coconut oil to delicious veggies. 4. add your favorite spices (today it was curry and turmeric) to delicious veggies. 4. seal your little aluminum foil pouch. 5. bake in the oven at about 375 until steamy and delicious! (I like my veggies on the crunchy side so I only baked them for 12-15 minutes. If you like yours softer go for more).

Baked curry veggies

Wine was also for dinner…but I couldnt manage my cell phone and glass well enough to take the picture 🙂

Dessert: sweet tooth be damned!!!

sooooooooooo delicious

Yup that’s WIA!

Talk to me!

